Customer Reviews

Original Hair Doctor Customer Reviews

June 3, 2019- Darlene K, Madison, WI
Verified Purchase
Title:  Pocket Comb
Love this pocket comb.  Easily glides through my thick hair. love the clear green color. 

 

June 2, 2019- Heather B, Vinita, OK
Verified Purchase
Title: Vanity Comb and Extra-Long Tooth Comb.
Just received my Vanity Comb and Extra-Long Tooth Comb and love it.   Where have you been! The combs really work on my thick curly hair, especially after a shower.   Love the colors too!

 

May 14, 2019- Linda D.  Atlanta, GA
Verified Purchase
Title: Pro-Salon dual spaced styling comb.
The pro-salon styling comb is your best kept secret.  The handle is flat for a great grip and I can clear my tangled hair, tease and style with the all in one come.  No wonder the Pro’s like it. I works.

 

May 4, 2019,
Title:  Extra-Long Handle Comb
Karen A.  Sacramento, Ca, Verified, Gave a score of 5
I have long thick hair and use treatments in the shower for frizz. This comb helps rake the product through my wet hair with no problems. Handle is nice and sturdy, and so are the teeth on the comb. Non-slip gripping handle also makes it easy to work through! Definitely recommend this and the wet brush to anyone!
 
April 30, 2019,
Title: Vanity Comb,
Paula L., Flint, MI,Verified, Gave a score of 5
Just reordered another Vanity comb. I found this comb in the Philippines 15 years ago and love it. I now live in Canada and have been searching for this brand.  I am so happy that I found the hair doctor again and ordered several.  I am in love with the massaging sensation on my scalp.  None of the other combs can detangle my thick ,thick hair. Love this comb .

 

April 10, 2019,
Title: Handle Comb wide Teeth
Jodi A., Seattle, WA, Verified , Gave a score of 5
I have long thick hair and use treatments in the shower for frizz. This comb helps rake the product through my wet hair with no problems. Handle is nice and sturdy, and so are the teeth on the comb. Non-slip gripping handle also makes it easy to work through! Definitely recommend this and the wet brush to anyone!

 

March 26, 2019,
Title: Handle Comb with Extra-Long Teeth
Stephanie B., Owings Mill, MD, Verified, Gave a score of 5
The handle comb with big wide teeth is my comb.  Massages and detangles my thick thick curly hair.   It works.

 

March 5, 2019
Title: Extra Long Handle Comb
Linda S. Louisville, KY, Verified - Gave you a score of 5
I bought this for myself. I have been using one since high school days 15 years.yet I always manage to lose them. Love the new colors.  My favorite comb is the Extra Long handle comb with wide teeth.  Can’t live without it.

 

2/10/2019
Title: Vanity Comb
K. Johnson- Madison, WI. - Verified - Gave you a score of 5
I bought the Vanity comb for my long thick hair.  I can honestly say I love it.  It actually feels good as I comb.  I found it especially great after a shower.  I can comb out my tangles easily.  Love it.

 

2/3/2019
Title: Tender Tooth handle Comb
Lynn P – Los Angeles, CA – Verified – Gave you a score of 5
My young kids love this comb.  It easily combs out tangles without hurting or pulling.  I was surprised to see my 5 year old pick it up and use it herself.  I actually use it myself for teasing my hair.  Guess I need to get one for myself.   

 

1/14/2019
Title:  5” pocket comb
Ginger M. – Taos, NM - Verified -  Gave you a score of 5
I love to workout and needed a small comb to carry around.  I love this pocket comb.  After a workout I can detangle my hair fast.  Great stuff.

 

1/9/2019
Title:  Hair Brush
Randy L. – Seattle, WA – Verified -  Randy gave you a score of 5
With all the rainy weather in Seattle, I needed a brush that worked on my frizzy hair.  I tried the untangler brush and it works for me.  It’s actually a great size and I carry it in my purse.


1/2/2019
Title: Extra-Long Handle Comb
Mary A. Cupertino, CA – Verified – Gave you a score of 5  
Love my Extra-Long handle Comb. This is the 2nd comb I purchased and it’s great.  My hair is super thick and long and this comb really allows me to comb out tangles without pulling.  Love the color too!   I gave these out at Christmas and kept one for myself.  

 

12/31/18
Title:  Handle comb  
Reece J. Raleigh, NC – Verified – gave you a score of 5
Bought this narrow spaced handle comb from Hair Doctor for detangling and teasing my hair.  I find that I use it a lot because it works.  My husband also uses it when he sees it laying out on the counter.  I need to get one for him. 

 

 Sabrina H. Cleveland, OH

Verified purchase
BEST COMB EVER!! YOU WILL NEVER NEED TO BUY ANOTHER!! (Unless, that is, you lose it like I did...)

November 8, 2018

I have yet to buy this comb from Hair Doctor, but I WAS gifted this exact comb 13 years ago from a hair dresser. When I tell you this is THE absolute BEST comb I have ever used in my entire life, you best believe it! This comb lasted me through my high school graduation, Hurricane Katrina, dozens of address changes, several vacations, my wedding, a trip to Costa Rica, a trip to Disney, and two children and NOTHING bad happened to it! Never broke, rusted, or anything! The only reason I'm writing this review today is because after 13 years of having it, my daughter lost it a couple days ago and I thought that I would never again have the pleasure of not feeling knots in my hair because I didn't know who made them. THANK THE LORD FOR HAIR DOCTOR!! You've officially saved my scalp! I plan on ordering one as soon as my next paycheck hits tomorrow!

Sandra Lin, Brooklyn, NY
November 3, 2018
Verified Purchase
Love love love this hair doctor brush.   Just out of the shower and it really detangles my this wet hair.   Took me years to find this.   Teeth rotate so my hair isn’t pulled out by the roots.  Incredible find.  I have two now. It’s my favorite brush, which is really saying something because I have a lot of styling tools.

 

Carol A., Queens, NY
November 2, 2018
Verified Purchase
I been using this comb for years and love it!  The 7” Vanity comb has metal teeth but the teeth don’t hurt.  It’s an amazing massage. It is my 4th Hair Doctor comb. i recommended it .

 

Linda P., Trenton, NJ
October 30, 2018
Verified Purchase
Love this men’s comb! easy to use on my 1 year old with lots of hair and 4 year old son also with ton of hair.  They love the massaging teeth.  They can feel it rotate.

 

Angela L., Houston, TX
October 24, 2018
Verified Purchase
Just reordered another Vanity comb. I found this comb in the Philippines 15 years ago and love it. I now live in Canada and have been searching for this brand.  I am so happy that I found the hair doctor again and ordered several.  I am in love with the massaging sensation on my scalp.  None of the other combs can detangle my thick ,thick hair. Love this comb .

 

Camille A. Raleigh, NC
October 10, 2018
Verified Purchase
Bought the stainless steel 5” rotating tooth comb for my son and he loves it!   He says it’s the only good comb for thick, thick hair.  Guess I need to get one!

 

Marcella D., Mableton, GA
September 25, 2018
Verified Purchase
The extra long handle comb with wide teeth is the first comb I’ve ever been able to actually use given how ridiculously thick my hair is. I absolutely love it! It combines the idea of a comb and a pick, but, takes it a step further with rotating teeth so that it can really get into the tangles and knots to get them out; WITHOUT pulling out chunks of hair!!! It works well on fine/thin hair as well. I also use this for my 2 young daughters in combination with Hair Doctor Hair Brush. 

 

Nancy S. DesMoines, IA
September 12, 2018
Verified Purchase

I ordered this comb because I have super curly hair as do my children and the wide toothed combs just weren't cutting it. This hair doctor vanity comb worked great with our hair and my youngest daughter who is extremely tender headed barley fussed at all and actually preferred me using this comb to a brush on her hair. I highly recommend this comb especially if you have curly hair.

 

Patty M., Tacoma, WA
September 4, 2018
Verified Purchase
It works great on my 5 year old granddaughter who has long, fine hair  I own and love THE WET BRUSH and thought this would be as good. Also I ordered 3 and all were the same color. I would have preferred a variety of colors.  The Wet Brush is a better product for wet hair.

 

Kevin K. Phily, PA
October 1, 2018
Verified Purchase
5” mens pocket is a great little comb, does just what it's supposed to do. It really is small (which is what I wanted), and perfect at getting to my stache under the nose without scraping my nose. Also does well in the beard area (I have about a 1.5" beard) and works great. Hair and beard comb, just what I wanted.

 

Linda A
August 10, 2018
Verified Purchase
OMG!  I Love love love this brush.   Just out of the shower and it really detangles my this wet hair.   Took me years to find this.   Teeth rotate so my hair isn’t pulled out by the roots.  Incredible find.  I also use this for my 2 young daughters in combination with Hair Doctor Hair wide spaced comb.  Great find!

 

Connie B. Omaha, NE
July  1, 2018
Verified Purchase
My 5 year old granddaughter who has long, fine hair loved the brush and the rotating massage.  I own and love THE WET BRUSH with stainless teeth.  Love the feel. Also I ordered 3 Brush is great on wet hair.
 
Megan P, Boulder, CO
May 5, 2018
Verified Purchase
I have long thick hair and use treatments in the shower for frizz. This comb helps rake the product through my wet hair with no problems. Handle is nice and sturdy, and so are the teeth on the comb. Non-slip gripping handle also makes it easy to work through! Definitely recommend this and the wet brush to anyone!
 
Bob V., Springfield, IL
March 2, 2018
Verified Purchase
Love this little mini-comb.  No static buildup.   This little comb travels everywhere with me!
I need other colors.
 
Lee Ann T., Austin, TX
February 14, 2018
Verified Purchase
Love the feel of the wide-tooth comb.  Detangles easily.  Also bought the plastic tooth comb for teasing my hair.  Wow.  It works better than anything.  A keeper.
 
Isabelle B., Atlanta, Ga
January 31, 2018
Verified Purchase
Got the Vanity comb as a stocking stuffer as well as a mini comb.  Didn’t think I would use it.  But love it.  My plastic comb broke and I had nothing else to use.   Hate to try new stuff, but now this is my favorite comb.   Great after a shower.  Detangles fast.   Glad I tried it.