Customer Reviews

Original Hair Doctor Customer Reviews

 Sabrina H.
Verified purchase

BEST COMB EVER!! YOU WILL NEVER NEED TO BUY ANOTHER!! (Unless, that is, you lose it like I did...)

November 8, 2018

I have yet to buy this comb from Hair Doctor, but I WAS gifted this exact comb 13 years ago from a hair dresser. When I tell you this is THE absolute BEST comb I have ever used in my entire life, you best believe it! This comb lasted me through my high school graduation, Hurricane Katrina, dozens of address changes, several vacations, my wedding, a trip to Costa Rica, a trip to Disney, and two children and NOTHING bad happened to it! Never broke, rusted, or anything! The only reason I'm writing this review today is because after 13 years of having it, my daughter lost it a couple days ago and I thought that I would never again have the pleasure of not feeling knots in my hair because I didn't know who made them. THANK THE LORD FOR HAIR DOCTOR!! You've officially saved my scalp! I plan on ordering one as soon as my next paycheck hits tomorrow!

 Sandra Lin
November 3, 2018
Verified Purchase
Love love love this hair doctor brush.   Just out of the shower and it really detangles my this wet hair.   Took me years to find this.   Teeth rotate so my hair isn’t pulled out by the roots.  Incredible find.  I have two now. It’s my favorite brush, which is really saying something because I have a lot of styling tools.

 

Carol A.
November 2, 2018
Verified Purchase
I been using this comb for years and love it!  The 7” Vanity comb has metal teeth but the teeth don’t hurt.  It’s an amazing massage. It is my 4th Hair Doctor comb. i recommended it .

 

Linda P.
October 30, 2018
Verified Purchase
Love this men’s comb! easy to use on my 1 year old with lots of hair and 4 year old son also with ton of hair.  They love the massaging teeth.  They can feel it rotate.

July 10, 2017

 

Angela L.
October 24, 2018
Verified Purchase
Just reordered another Vanity comb. I found this comb in the Philippines 15 years ago and love it. I now live in Canada and have been searching for this brand.  I am so happy that I found the hair doctor again and ordered several.  I am in love with the massaging sensation on my scalp.  None of the other combs can detangle my thick ,thick hair. Love this comb .

 

Camille A
October 10, 2018
Verified Purchase
Bought the stainless steel 5” rotating tooth comb for my son and he loves it!   He says it’s the only good comb for thick, thick hair.  Guess I need to get one!

 

Marcella D.
September 25, 2018
Verified Purchase
The extra long handle comb with wide teeth is the first comb I’ve ever been able to actually use given how ridiculously thick my hair is. I absolutely love it! It combines the idea of a comb and a pick, but, takes it a step further with rotating teeth so that it can really get into the tangles and knots to get them out; WITHOUT pulling out chunks of hair!!! It works well on fine/thin hair as well. I also use this for my 2 young daughters in combination with Hair Doctor Hair Brush. 

 

 Nancy S

September 12, 2018

Verified Purchase

I ordered this comb because I have super curly hair as do my children and the wide toothed combs just weren't cutting it. This hair doctor vanity comb worked great with our hair and my youngest daughter who is extremely tender headed barley fussed at all and actually preferred me using this comb to a brush on her hair. I highly recommend this comb especially if you have curly hair.

 

Patty M.
September 4, 2018
Verified Purchase
It works great on my 5 year old granddaughter who has long, fine hair  I own and love THE WET BRUSH and thought this would be as good. Also I ordered 3 and all were the same color. I would have preferred a variety of colors.  The Wet Brush is a better product for wet hair.

 

 

October 1, 2018
Verified Purchase
5” mens pocket is a great little comb, does just what it's supposed to do. It really is small (which is what I wanted), and perfect at getting to my stache under the nose without scraping my nose. Also does well in the beard area (I have about a 1.5" beard) and works great. Hair and beard comb, just what I wanted.

 

Linda A
August 10, 2018
Verified Purchase
OMG!  I Love love love this brush.   Just out of the shower and it really detangles my this wet hair.   Took me years to find this.   Teeth rotate so my hair isn’t pulled out by the roots.  Incredible find.  I also use this for my 2 young daughters in combination with Hair Doctor Hair wide spaced comb.  Great find!

 

Connie B
July  1, 2018
Verified Purchase
My 5 year old granddaughter who has long, fine hair loved the brush and the rotating massage.  I own and love THE WET BRUSH with stainless teeth.  Love the feel. Also I ordered 3 Brush is great on wet hair.
 
Megan P
May 5, 2018
Verified Purchase
I have long thick hair and use treatments in the shower for frizz. This comb helps rake the product through my wet hair with no problems. Handle is nice and sturdy, and so are the teeth on the comb. Non-slip gripping handle also makes it easy to work through! Definitely recommend this and the wet brush to anyone!
 
Bob V.
March 2, 2018
Verified Purchase
Love this little mini-comb.  No static buildup.   This little comb travels everywhere with me!
I need other colors.
 
Lee Ann T.
February 14, 2018
Verified Purchase
Love the feel of the wide-tooth comb.  Detangles easily.  Also bought the plastic tooth comb for teasing my hair.  Wow.  It works better than anything.  A keeper.
 
Isabelle B.
January 31, 2018
Verified Purchase
Got the Vanity comb as a stocking stuffer as well as a mini comb.  Didn’t think I would use it.  But love it.  My plastic comb broke and I had nothing else to use.   Hate to try new stuff, but now this is my favorite comb.   Great after a shower.  Detangles fast.   Glad I tried it.